Best Helicopter Magazine?

mrkik

Hi fellow helicopter folks!

I'm a new pilot (got my private mid february) and I have about 65 hours now. :) But anyways, I'm looking for a good magazine specific to helicopters. I know there are many, but I'm looking for something really informative and maybe extra useful to a new pilot. AOPA has a decent magazine that I got for several months, but it's really for fixed wing and a large portion of it isn't really helpful to me as a helicopter pilot. (http://flighttraining.aopa.org/)

I really would just enjoy a good helicopter magazine (and if it was geared to flight training, even better), so I'm asking, in your opinion, what's the best? Or what do you recommend.

Thanks!

• Like 1

There are several really good helicopter magazines out there. Naturally, I am partial to one in particular........Rotorcraft Pro Magazine.

Here is the most recent online digital issue: ROTORCRAFT PRO MARCH 2012

You can subscribe free to the Print / Digital Editions.....or both........or look at current/past issues by starting here: http://www.justhelicopters.com/tabid/420/Default.aspx

We are also in iTunes and the Apple App Store if you like to read mags on the iPhone or iPad. Search for Helicopter Magazine in the App Store.

Disclaimer - I am obviously bias because I am the Editor In Chief of the Magazine.

You have that right to be Lyn. Hope all is well in your busy world of making every thing better for all helicopter industry. I am pretty sure I speak for us all when I say we all appreciate your contributions to the industry.

• Like 1

There are several really good helicopter magazines out there. Naturally, I am partial to one in particular........Rotorcraft Pro Magazine.

You can subscribe free to the Print / Digital Editions.....or both........or look at current/past issues by starting here: http://www.justhelic...20/Default.aspx