25 years old, college grad, considering applying to military aviation

Hello,

Thank you all for taking the time to read this thread; the purpose of which is to help myself make a decision as to whether or not I should apply to be a military aviator and give up the civilian life.

I graduated from college just 4 months ago from a very difficult healthcare program and am now gainfully employed and making a salary of around 100k/year. While it is a great luxury to earn this kind of income at this young of an age, it conflicts with the fact that military aviation is something I've been strongly drawn to for the last 10-15 years and don't want to regret not doing it while the window of opportunity is here.

I think that being a military pilot (either rotary or fixed wing), is the absolute coolest thing in the world. I admire every aircraft in the current inventory and also airframes from the past. I'm drawn to the military for several other reasons as well. For the past 10-15 years, this is what I associated myself with and wanted to do. The branch I was considering the most strongly was Army WOFT. In 2009 I began putting my application packet together but then decided to finish my 4 year degree first and got excited about making a good income instead. Now I feel like I lost some of my identity.

Meanwhile, my current job is beginning to feel mediocre. After only 3 months of doing it I am already bored of the routine and just really don't see myself being satisfied doing this for a whole career (especially if I sacrificed the military pilot experience to do this instead).