Weather looking good for a Check Ride Saturday

It's almost here and the pressure's on. I'm pounding the books and studying the crap out of all those things I haven't used since I studied for and took the written test a few months back. I'm actually more concerned about the oral part than I am about the flying part. I've gotten fairly polished with my general piloting skills - holding altitude and airspeed, navigation, radio protocol (I fly in class D) and I'm getting some last minute instruction on the flying-maneuvers I can't do solo. I've been able to squeeze in a little over 70 hours since I started the journey last August.

Spent some time Saturday doing autos, slope landings, nailing some takeoffs, patterns and landings, run-on takeoffs and landings, quick stops and more autos. Plus, I've also got some instructor-time scheduled for Wednesday just to keep the blood pumping.

I've got my ship of choice scheduled - little red Beta II, W&B is done, forms filled out, got the required documentation together and I'm running practice flight plans. I'll start every morning and end every evening this week quizzing myself on airport markings, light gun signals, procedures, certs, limitations, weather briefings etc.

I KNOW I CAN DO THIS!!

• Like 4

Dan - I hope you're right! Somehow - don't ask me how - I scored a 95% on the written. Unfortunately, I'm sporting a 61 year old brain that ain't quite as potent as it used to be.

Lol, sounds like your pretty ready to me. Then when the DPE walks in and introduces himself....you wont remember your own name!! :D

I am jammin the books again after a seven month hiatus for my CFII. It is amazing to me how much info is up there still, but all jumbled up. It seems like when Indont think about it, I can answer a question, but get me rattled, and my brain goes in overload and my thoughts and speach cant coexist! Lol