Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum and I'm very confused on how to become a hems pilot or what are the requirements. I'm 18 and graduated from high school last yeah, I took some college credit courses such as English, Speech, Biology, Psychology. Right now I'm planning to register on a private schools for pilots here in Florida. But I need some guidance. I appreciate any help, advice you could give.

For us HEMS is like being an airline captain. Its the top level job that takes many long years to get to. There are plenty of ads on the job page that will tell you what the minimum requirements are.

Edited by eagle5

First off, let me start by telling you that I am not an expert. That being said, I can share the.wisdom that was shared with me on this forum. You might start by reading the thread in the general helicopter forum titled Building turbine time in an experimental. That was where the heavy hand of wisdom was applied firmly to the back of my head. I was trying to get answers to the exact same question. If I might ask, how are you going to be paying for your flight training? It's a very expensive endeavor, and there are ways to pay for it without going too deep into debt.