Hey guys,

The book I have been working on for the last 2 years is finally done and is in the final phase of publishing. I would like to thank all of those who assisted me in this effort.

Here is the link.

http://www.lulu.com/shop/richard-theriault/robinson-r22-systems-manual/paperback/product-21944974.html

• Like 1

Richard and I have been in agreement for some time that this book/information was lacking for pilots in training.

I am happy to see he has taken it to completion and provided a training resource.

I still want my signed copy!

Mike

Astro,

What this book does is go into details about the various systems of the Robinson R22. It is not a rehash of the flight manual. All the R22 and R44 books I have seen in the market place are basically a rewrite of the flight manual. It is set up like the system manuals for large turbine aircraft. It discusses each system and the whys of how the systems are set up. It also discusses variations of different systems that a helicopter pilot could see in other helicopters. After all they are studying to be helicopter pilots, not Robinson R22 pilots.

Over the years as a flight instructor and a Chief Instructor, I have noticed that students are not really getting s solid background on systems. I would ask a simple question and they would get totally lost.

Double posting is really annoying and spammy.

The book sounds awesome, I'd like to have a copy, but $68? Value is subjective, and maybe I'm alone in this, but that price point is about 3x more than what an R22 systems book is worth to me. It does sounds like you put a lot of work into the book, though. I hope it sells well for ya.

Beautiful picture on the cover!

The book sounds awesome, I'd like to have a copy, but $68? Value is subjective, and maybe I'm alone in this, but that price point is about 3x more than what an R22 systems book is worth to me. It does sounds like you put a lot of work into the book, though. I hope it sells well for ya.

TV,