Army WOFT Letters of Recommendation Question

Hello,

I am currently in the process of completing a WOFT packet before the next board in October. I was informed that my letters of recommendation were lacking (prior applicants have had letters from senators, military commanders, etc.). I'm hoping to get in touch with a flight warrant officer or any other high ranking person in the aviation industry who may be willing to interview me and provide a letter of recommendation that will put me ahead in the process.

I graduated college in spring with a degree in criminal justice and a plan to pursue a career in law enforcement. After landing a job in my home town and attending the police academy for a time, I had a change of heart and made the tough decision to resign and pursue my childhood dream of becoming a pilot. I have several friends in the army who sold me on the WOFT program.

Thanks.

Dnash,

Don't know what stage your application is in, but if you have the following completed, email me at: Michael.rutledge@usma.edu, and if you're willing to come to my location I'll be happy to provide a board to interview you.

1. SIFT

2. PFT

3. Flight Physical

4. Resume

5. "Why I Want to be a Warrant Officer" essay

A board we conducted for an applicant from VR last month that consisted of the USMA Flight Detachment Commander, past 160th IP, USAREC board member, (W4), the SP, past Chief of Warrant Officer Recruiting (W4), and head of USMA Aeronautical Engineering Department and post AV BN CDR (COL).

The applicant went away with a thorough review and critique of his application, and an excellent LOR. he was subsequently selected for the SEP 16 board.

Mike-

• Like 2

Wow, sick recruiter..

I'll tell you right now though. You are not going to be making the October board. Zero chance.

And although this recruiter sounds completely amazing, it still might be worth checking in with your local recruiter first.