November 2016 WOFT Selection Board

So I am currently planning on being in the November board, but I may be pushed to the January board depending on how things pan out! But I thought I may as well get a thread started for everyone else who is looking to make the cut!

ASVAB/GT: 96/131

SIFT: 76

PT: 234 (Currently unofficial but I know I need to improve it still... Got about 2 more weeks to keep pushing)

Flight Physical: WIP (Met with the flight surgeon on Wednesday and I belive phase 1 will be completed this coming Wednesday.)

Military: None

Civilian Education: 84 Credits, Associates in General Studies, 3.5 GPA

LOR: President of the Christian College I graduated from, Current boss, Retired CW3, (and potentially a CW5 although he just deployed)

Flight hours: None

Battalion Board: TBD

My recruiter had told me that we will make the November board, although I thought he had also said that the deadline is November 3rd however when I checked online it looks like it is October 17th. So that is why I am unsure of if I will make it.

• Like 1

Seems like a stretch to make the November board from where you are at from my humble experience of trying to make the September board. And July board. I'd take the time after your flight physical clears to get that CW5 LOR and make sure your APFT is 270+ (my recruiters recommendation to be competitive)

-----------------------------

I'll be up for the November Board (civilian). Battalion board is slated for Oct. 14th. All else is complete.

ASVAB/GT: 98/140

SIFT: 76

APFT: 287

Flight Physical: good to go!

Military: none

Flight Hours: none

Education: -High school valedictorian

(3.75 GPA unaccredited ministry school afterwards)

LOR: Major (pilot), LTC (pilot), Ret. CW4 (pilot) Ret. CW5 (pilot)

• Like 1

Nice stats man! Good luck!