Navy MH-60S Pilot transitioning

Hey guys! I am a Navy MH-60S pilot a few years out from retiring(probably about 3.5) and looking for some ideas and advice about flying helos after the military.

A little background:

- By the time I retire, 25 years as a Rotary Wing, Naval Aviator;

- Approx 3,300 hours total time. 150 hours in the T-34C, 100 or so in the TH-57 (Bell Jet Ranger equivalent), 1,800 in the MH-60S, 1,200 in the HH-46D. Maybe 800 hour NVDs, plently of actual instrument time and Aircraft Commander time, but I couldn't tell you how much off the top of my head; and a whopping 12 hours of combat time (don't laugh ex-Army guys!). I know, 3300 hour over 25 years? Not every set of orders in the Navy lets you fly.;

- All of my military aircraft qualifications (for which there may be no need outside of the military): Weapons and Tactics Instructor, Maintenance Test Pilot, Standardization/Instrument Check Pilot, etc;

- A tour as a squadron Commanding Officer, as a Maintenance Officer, and as an MH-60S instructor, but it will have been about 4 years since I last flew when I retire;

- Plenty of leadership and staff work experience over 25 years;

Any insight into the following questions would be appreciated!

1. Simply put, what jobs, or maybe what types of jobs, are out there?

I think HEMS when I think post military career flying. Seems like a good way to go. Halfway decent salary, and I am assuming fairly predictable with 7 on/7off, day night rotation. What else is out there that offers a decent salary and a regular schedule? Anything?

2. HEMS locations in rural areas.

Most of the jobs I see advertised are in rural areas, but obviously many hospitals have HEMS services. My guess is that there is little turnover in these hospital jobs, and when there is, you really have to know someone to get your foot in the door (like most jobs?). Any advice on this?

3. Is a lack of recent flight time a deal breaker for most companies? How about time in model?