I am no expert in this subject but just reading a lot of the threads on here, it is not necessarily a deal breaker. The board is looking for whole Soldier concept and will take it into consideration, but along with the rest of your packet. Ensure that you have amazing letters of recommendation, high PT score, college and a solid history for work/military service and submit your packet. Just remember, the only Aviation Warrant Officers are the ones who submitted their packets! Good luck!

Thanks Kyle, I'm active duty Air Force 10 Yrs TIS. with 2 well written CW4 LORs, and a good Battalion CC LOR along with a couple of supporting LORs from AF pilots I've worked and flew with previously. back ground in aviation and targeting, 3 deployments all over 200 days each. 270s PT. ill be submitting for the July Board with the package submission date in a few weeks. thanks for the reply.

I just completed my SIFT Test. I am a little disappointed that I didn't score higher, anyways I scored 46, is this a deal breaker?

Definitely not a deal breaker. I scored a 70, and my buddy scored a 43. Our wings look exactly the same. Make sure you bolster the rest of your packet though to essentially make up for a SIFT score on the low end.

Definitely not a deal breaker. I scored a 70, and my buddy scored a 43. Our wings look exactly the same. Make sure you bolster the rest of your packet though to essentially make up for a SIFT score on the low end.

I heard if you score an 80, they hand you your wings at the testing center. Of course you still have to prove your score to Insights_STG.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Our wings look exactly the same. Make sure you bolster the rest of your packet though to essentially make up for a SIFT score on the low end.