Elective Eye Surgery After Getting Flight Physical Approval?

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting here. This is a question im not sure has been asked before. If it has, please direct me to the post and I'll remove this one. Here's my scenario:

I have finished my packet and am about to submit it to battalion for the September board. My eyes are 20/50 so I passed the flight physical with no problems and got my stamp from Fort Rucker not too long ago. I want to get eye surgery because I'd rather not wear glasses at Wocs and for the all of flight training and wait until I can get my eye surgery approved by the army (who knows when that would be). I am going in as a civilian and I believe that my packet is competitive. I also understand that it usually takes 6 months after being selected to go to basic training. This is a great window to get the eye surgery done on my own wallet (I'm okay with that) so that I don't have to worry about near sightedness again. Any thoughts?

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting here. This is a question im not sure has been asked before. If it has, please direct me to the post and I'll remove this one. Here's my scenario:

I have finished my packet and am about to submit it to battalion for the September board. My eyes are 20/50 so I passed the flight physical with no problems and got my stamp from Fort Rucker not too long ago. I want to get eye surgery because I'd rather not wear glasses at Wocs and for the all of flight training and wait until I can get my eye surgery approved by the army (who knows when that would be). I am going in as a civilian and I believe that my packet is competitive. I also understand that it usually takes 6 months after being selected to go to basic training. This is a great window to get the eye surgery done on my own wallet (I'm okay with that) so that I don't have to worry about near sightedness again. Any thoughts?