Basic to WOCS questions

Hi everyone,

I was recently picked up for WOFT and will be shipping out to BCT in November, immediately followed by WOCS. I've been doing a lot of research on preparing both physically and mentally for what is to come, but I was left with some questions.

1. A lot of articles and forums have mentioned stenciling clothing and uniform regulations for WOCS. Considering I don't have these uniform items yet, will there be time to prep this during the first few days of WOCS or is this something that needs to be done prior?

2. I've read forums on VR and watched videos of WOCS where they mention pullups. I've been training for the APFT which does not include pullups. Are they common in PT? Asking so I can alter my training to match these standards.

3. I'm 21 and going street to seat. I have some flight experience but I don't have prior service experience. I certainly don't see that as a reason to be discouraged, but I'm curious if anyone can shed some insight or offer advice on 'fitting in' and working with these individuals with common knowledge on this type of training.

I'm excited for this next phase of my life! I appreciate any help!

1. You'll have time once you get to Rucker to stencil your stuff and pick up anything else you need.

2. You'll do pullups in basic also, nothing to worry about. The few you do at WOCS won't be a problem either. Just do some pull ups before starting basic if you're worried.

3. You'll have ten weeks of basic to learn to fit in with the army, followed by 5-7 weeks of WOCS to do the same.

Congrats on getting selected. I'm sure you'll have fun in BCT during the winter, hopefully you're going to Benning where it'll be at least a little bit warmer.

I was street to seat as well so I should be able to give some insight to your questions...

1. You should have ample time between BCT and WOCS to get anything done regarding stenciling and/or uniforms.