Current high schooler applying to WOFT, someone told me to post this here.

NOTE: Some of you may have seen this on the general forums, I apologize for the inconvenience. I was told that this was a better place to post this topic so I decided to give it a shot! Thank you for your understanding.

Hello everyone, I am a pretty new member and I am still learning to navigate the forums. I apologize if a similar post has been made elsewhere.

I am currently a senior in high school going through the WOFT packet process. So far:

• Police records- clean record
  • Health- Everything is good other than glasses, correctable past 20/20
  • Asvab - 97
  • GT - 133
  • GPA - Weight: 4.0, Unweighted: around 3.5
  • Education: High school diploma (graduating tomorrow)
  • Flight experience- none
  • College credits- none
  • Essay - Second draft completed
  • LORs - None so far, but I got in contact with one of my senators.

I have heard mixed answers about this. Some warrants including a few high school to flight schoolers told me that it is very possible for me to get selected. Some tell me that I should drop a packet but be ready to get denied because of my age and lack of experience. My first recruiter told me straight up I won't get in and he wanted me to enlist. My second recruiter is helping me through the entire process. I would like to know how you guys feel about my stats, and if there is anything I could improve on.

Some questions I have are:

If I am selected, what is the time between selection and shipping out to basic?

Any tips on studying for the SIFT?

How should I approach service members for letters of recommendation, given the fact that I know very few.

Any additional advice will be greatly appreciated.

EDIT:

I understand that being a high schooler, my resume will be VERY weak. In fact, a recent warrant officer who did high school to flight school advised me to just leave the resume blank.