Help! Two-Time Non-Select Seeking Guidance!

I'll start with my stats...

Civilian Applicant

ASVAB/GT: 98/131

SIFT: 57

APFT: 287

Education: A.S. General Studies 2.6 GPA

Flight Physical: Stamped

LORs: CW5, Two Ret. Army O-6, Ret. Navy O-4

Flight: 15.1 hours/ 1hr solo

Military: None

Non-select for the January and March board. I revised my essay and resume, but it seemed not not to have any effect. I'm assuming those, my gpa and my LORs were my weak points.

Some other info about my education, my degree isn't officially posted until this May even though I finished the requirements this past December. I do have 92 credits towards my bachelor's at a 4 year university with a 2.3 gpa, but I was academically suspended because of some poor decisions on my part. I learned my lesson and am currently enrolled at a different 4 year university to complete my bachelor's degree in Aviation Studies with 42 credits remaining.

My work experience as a 28 year old is less than stellar. Securing a good job has been difficult without a degree and I am currently working retail. Because I pay for school out of pocket, I can't afford flight lessons.

A couple of my LORs were rushed. My recruiter was really pushing to get my packet in ASAP, but this was also my fault for not taking my time and securing others. A couple of my LORs, including the one from the SWO were written by people who only knew me for two months or less.

With this in mind, I have some questions going forward.

#1 - Can anyone give me a definite answer on how long civilians have to wait until they reapply after two non-selects?

#2 - Somewhat dependent on the first question, because my A.S. degree will be official in May and I will have completed a few other classes towards my B.S. in Aviation Studies. Would I be better off enlisting in an Aviation MOS and then reapplying as AD to compensate for my lack of work experience/poor academic history?