Coast Guard

Just wondering if there are any Coast Guard Pilots on here. I am currently a college student and am only a few hours away from my CPL (got my PPL last year).  I want to join one of the branches of the military and I believe the Coast Guard is for me.  My plan is to graduate with my BS in Criminal Justice and attended Officer Candidate School.  My grades are are great (3.9), my health and visions are great, my record is clean, and I have all the desire in the world to assist and protect my country through aviation. I was just wondering if there are any pilots in here that I could talk to who have gone through OCS or are currently active.  If anyone is a member of HITRON, if would be great to talk to you to.

Thanks much!

Great Career choice. I went through CG OSC in the 90's (back well before it was intgrated into DHS). OK, things to think about...sorry if things are a little disorganized-