i have some bad bones... can i still be a pilot?

dosj

long story short... due to a car blind siding me on my motorcycle in Dec 2004, i had a shattered right ankle and shattered right hip. I know have a couple of titanium plates, and a handful of screws. so basically im 20 years old now... and ive wanted to be a pilot for a few years... but after the accident i already have bad arthritis in both the hip and ankle (and thats california cold). I have somewhat limited movement in my ankle, but i can still drive a car. As i get older my arthritis will worsen and im worried that having these injuries in these locations would prevent me from a long career in the air. What do you think? Would i even pass a medical? i imagine my ankle movements would be very important in flying and weak ones wont do. i was a electrician for about 5 years, and i cant seem to handle the ladders anymore. They wont even hire me at a theme park because of the injury. thanks for any input