Ugh... I need help.

SSI-2012

This is my first time posting, and yes I searched so please go easy on me. (Hides behind HMMWV).

My name is Jay, I'm 21. I got out of the Army in 2002 after I suffered an injury in OSUT. I've done a few jobs since then and after hurting my back at my current job (Lawn Spray Tech) I decided I was tired of doing nothing with my life and I needed to go back to school. It's always been my dream, to rule the world, design and test armored vehicles, or be a helicopter pilot. The first one is going to take a few years, the second seems improbable, and the third is doable. Here is my problem(s).

1. I know what I WANT to do, but what I CAN do (due to money, area, etc) are two completely different things.

2. So far I've talked to three flight schools within my area. One didn't even answer the phone (Only things I could find online were negative). The second lied about their qualifications. The third talked to me for about three seconds and then blew me off. It's hard to find any flight schools in my area that are online, or I can find something about. I've considered a school 350 miles away and even Mazzei? but I need real world advice, not the spin machine created by the prospective companies.

3. This is really the only job I want to do, but the other jobs I could tolerate would require me quitting my job and moving. (Even though I live in a major metropolitan center, the only school for techincalcourses (i.e. ASE mech) is an hour away.) So no matter what, if I want to go back to school I have to move.

4. I cannot keep my current job and go to school full time. (6am to 6pm, an hour to the school, 4 hours there and an hour back would kill me.)

5. I have a dog, so I'd like to keep her around.

6. I plan on working part time.

7. I've been out west before and I loved it except for certain people...

8. I just need to know what to do, I've done some soul searching and it's told me to get the hell out of the town and do something.