Any agencies hiring

I have a two year degree with honors in Law Enforcement from a nationally accreditid college. I also have a fixed wing private license with about a 100 HR PIC, and plan on having my commercial Helicopter by the end of the summer... is any one hiring or would any agency hire a pilot with this little experience?

I have a two year degree with honors in Law Enforcement from a nationally accreditid college. I also have a fixed wing private license with about a 100 HR PIC, and plan on having my commercial Helicopter by the end of the summer... is any one hiring or would any agency hire a pilot with this little experience?

I'm new to these forums and after lurking for a couple of days, I thought I'd finally chime in with my opinion...

Most law enforcement pilots are cops first and pilots second - meaning, you really must want to be a cop. To most agencies, being in the airwing is basically the same as being assigned to any other special unit (detectives, canine, motors, gang, etc.). When you are seeking a job, you apply as a police officer - your pilot qualifications are practically an afterthought. Once you get hired, you go to the police academy, get your commission, and then work the street for a few years. Be modest and don't advertise that you're a pilot (they'll find out anyways, but don't let them hear it from you) or else your co-workers might think you just want to fly and you're not really one of them - that they can't count on you in a situation.