Rotor or fixed wing route to CFI

Heres where I'm at!

I'm a military pilot with a Commercial Inst rotary wing rating. I have 750hr turbine time 150 Hrs in B206 and 600 in Ch-47D. My goal is to get my CFI in a R-22 or 300 CB so I can obtain an instructor job. I don't plan to teach in the R-22 or 300cb but it seems most cost effective when obtaining the rating. I would also like to have my fixed wing add-on for my own leasure but its only a want not a need. The helo cfi is needed for the job.

Which way to go?

Fixed wing add-on PVT, Comm, CFI, then rotor CFI add-on

or just get the Rotor CFI?

I'm trying to figure out what the actual requirements are for each and the estimated final costs.

If its only a little more I would go the fixed wing route first, but if its a significant difference in cost I'll probably just go for the rotor cfi.

Is there anyone out there that has done the fixed wing route after being a military helo pilot and can give first hand experiance and estimated costs.

thanks

Make sure you take the FAA equivalency test within 12 months of leaving service. It's short test and (I think) a check ride and you walk away with a commercial license. Getting the add on fixed wing is a piece of cake after that. I think you only need 20 hours of fixed wing before you can qualify to take the check ride (provided you can . No written is needed I believe. Since it will be an add on you probably can go direct to Fixed Wing Commercial but check the regs on it.