NG "street to seat" program

Hey guys,

I've been reading through this forum for the past few hours. I'm trying to find out if anyone here knows if the NG has a street to seat program. I know the Army advertises it, and I have heard the NG does, but thats not official. Im currently a private pilot, a CFI for light sport aircraft, and also an FAA examiner for the light sport aircraft branch. I'm really interested in being a black hawk pilot for my local guard unit, however I don't have a college degree or any previous military background.

Thanks to everyone here who has offered advice and support to others trying to get in! This is a wonderful forum!

No there is not a street to seat program as such. Technically you have to be enlisted in the guard to apply for a WO pilot slot. That said, there are ways to bring you in with very strong assurances that you'll go to flight training, but it can't be contracted for. No one is trying to screw you into an enlisted job, we need pilots more than we need one more mechanic, but there is just no way to do that in writing off the street.

A couple of my more recent replies on here explain how to go about applying. If you like to msg me, I'll be happy to talk with you by email & help you get situated.