CGI Accident Reconstruction

That was pretty good.

I can tell you why you don't see it as often as we should: LAWYERS.

You won't hear anything from your company either. Everyone except the pilots pretend it never happens. What should be critiqued in your daily safety briefing, never does. I understand not second guessing someone, but let's be real. We grow old by learning from the mistakes of others so we can avoid making the same mistake.

When I was a cop, we critiqued every police shooting to DEATH. Why? So we could maybe avoid a funeral someday.

I caught this seperately a little earlier from another news-feed. This is going to be the new standard for case studies, and like simulators, will migrate downwards to a lot more "common" accidents when FDM info is extracted. Although this is still a "representation", KSS did a fantastic job. There was a similar CG animation used for a lawsuit a few years back after LAFD's 205/Fire 2 went down over Griffith...the "improvements" evident for this one are stunning in comparison.

Hopefully, this will bring out more 'heart to heart' conversations between operators/management and pilots/flight crews as BFG voiced above.

Still spooky to watch and listen, and again, realize the magnitude of errors resulting in 4 gentlemen not going home. Anyone say SITUATIONAL AWARENESS? This is going to be a long string...

-WATCH FOR THE WIRES-

I caught this seperately a little earlier from another news-feed. This is going to be the new standard for case studies, and like simulators, will migrate downwards to a lot more "common" accidents when FDM info is extracted. Although this is still a "reprentation", KSS did a fantastic job. There was a similar CG animation used for a lawsuit after LAFD's 205/Fire 2 went down over Griffith...the "improvements" evident for this are stunning in comparison.

Hopefully, this will bring out more 'heart to heart' conversations between operators/management and pilots/flight crews as BFG voiced above.