questions

Hello, I am new to this forum, and had a few questions, this seems like the site to ask them on. I am relatively new to the helicopter world. I am coming from a fixed-wing background, as I am a check ride away from holding my private pilot fixed-wing. I am currently overseas working in Army Aviation, and I have grown up in aviation. My dad was an Army helicopter pilot, as well as a professional airplane pilot, and now works for the FAA. I have worked in aviation ever since I was 18, and before that I volunteered in the Civil Air Patrol as well as just around the airport as a typical "airport rat". I have many great memories of my dad picking me up in the backyard of our house in a helicopter. I remember my first helicopter flight like it was yesterday, and it remains one of my best memories. I have had the chance to do some very cool things in helicopters just being in the Army as well. However, I do not have the opportunity to fly for the Army, I did not pass the colorblindness test for the Army flight physical. I do currently hold an FAA 1st class medical, as that was the first thing I did after failing the Army flight physical, I passed the colorblind test for the FAA. Until about 6 months ago I was just going to try and become an airline pilot, I figured helicopters were just out of the question. Now the more I think about it, the more I realize that I would hate being a "systems manager" at 30,000 feet for the rest of my life. I cannot push the want/desire/passion/need to fly helicopters out of my mind, no matter how hard I try. It truly is an addiction!!!! SO, now for my questions...

1. Is a civilian trained helicopter pilot looked down on by the companies one would want to fly for, and also by the Army Aviators?