In Need of A Spanish Speaking Instructor in the Los Angeles Area

Cubby

Hello!

I'm a CFII with a student from Mexico that need's of some help. The student is at around 20 hours of flight time and all ground has been completed. I am in need of an instructor that can help me get this student to a private check ride by the end of the month or middle of next month.

His conversational English is getting better and his flight skills are where they should be. My concern is that he may be learning how to do everything properly, but doesn't understand why or how we do it or even the dangers. I want to make sure that his core skills are solid for the check ride and his knowledge is ready for the real world.

Please speak fluent Spanish. Endorsed to instruct in the Robinson R22 with more than 200 hours in helicopters. Be able to fly with an 180lbs passenger. Instruction needs to be at our location with our aircraft. The student does not have transportation. Pay will be discussed but is above average for instructor wages. Ground and Flight are equally paid. If possible you will fly with the student 3 times a week [Monday - Friday preferably] until he is ready for the check ride. Student is available from 8am - noon or after 4pm.

Any questions please feel free to pm me or call me (310) 748-9513.

Thank you to whomever can help me out!

Best Regards,

Edward

Airport Location: Whiteman Airport (WHP) in Pacoima, Ca [near Burbank and Van Nuys]

Speaking english is required under part 61 and that's what the dpe will expect from your student.

What does it do if you find a spanish speaking cfii if your student can't explained it in english ?

I really like how much you try to help your student. Besides, I am from Germany and my english was horrible when I had my PVT checkride in 2006 and I passed. Your student will be just fine.

Falko

Falko,