My qualifications for WOFT

I am currently in my senior year of highschool and I am interested in the highschool to flight school program. I know this can be a rigorous process to get your recruiter to cooperate, but it can be done.

I am very concerned that I won't get accepted into the program. What should be stated in this letter of recommendation to let the Army know I am the right man for the job.

I am dedicated, loyal, disciplined, mature and faithful. I am also well educated with a 3.8 GPA and I am also a member of the NFL (National Forensics League), which is a debate and honor society. It is considered to be THE MOST prestigious society a highschool student can be affiliated with in the United States. I am in shape and fall well within the Armies hight and weight requirments. I am studying for the ASVAB and the AFAST, so that I will score high on both. Will these aforementioned qualities increase my chances?

What should I do? Thank you...

"Who dares, wins." - S.A.S.

Yes those are all good things. One thing that I've heard earns you some brownie points is stuff like volunteer service. Like community programs and stuff like that. Also when you start to build your WOFT packet, you'll need several letters of recommendation from important people in your community who know you, and it wouldn't hurt to start looking around now to examine who you know that would be good to write one. Don't make them write it now, because they can only be 12 months old, but just look around, and maybe get to know someone sorta important. just my 2 cents

Hey Seth,

Another member on VR, named "bulletcart," is in a situation similar to yours (he is a year or two from HS graduation, wants to go WOFT). He asked the same question you are asking: "What can I do?" I am going to copy/paste my reply to him, with obviously a few corrections as some things do not apply to you. Sorry for my laziness :D