Training / work options

I'm looking to finish up my commercial/CFI that I started a few years ago. Never did and now I want to get back into it. Shouldn't take much in the way of flight time -10 to 20 at most.

Most of my time is in the 300 so I'm looking at flight schools with 300's. The goal is to find a school that still has a good number of students in view of future possible employment since most schools seem to want to hire their graduates. The options so far seem to be Bristow, Longhorn, Precision and Rotors of the Rockies.

Here's the kicker, since I currently work as a helicopter mechanic I'm hoping to be able to offset some of the inevitable down-time with maintenance work either in-house or on the side. If it's on the side either the company would have to not maintain outside customers or I would have to find something with no conflict of interest like EMS or LE.

Anybody out there working with any of those schools that could give me some thoughts? I'm just trying not to starve while I find a way to build hours. B)

Edited by Fling-wing_1