Embry-riddle carry more weight than uvu?

I'm no expert, and I haven't stayed at a holiday inn express since heli-expo, but I really don't think it'll matter much either way. In my experience, it's the type of flight time and the environments you're comfortable with that will land you a job. I could be way off base, but I don't think so.

Actaully in the fixed wing world having done your flight training with Embry Riddle is not looked upon highly at some companies. I know one company that actually has a policy to not hire anyone who had trained there. It's not public but I know the owner of the company and he can't stand the place. Says all the guys that come out of there "can't fly for shat" his words not mine. He's not a bit player in the industry so he would know.

I always wanted to attend ER in Daytona but now I am glad I didn't. Saved a ton of money too.

I don't attend either school but you'll pay big bucks to attend ER and I think you would get the same training at UVU without the expense.

I can put you in touch with a grad of ER if you want to ask him some questions but over drinks a few times he has said he would have done it differently.

I would not bother with a college degree of any kind. Mine is nothing more then an expensive piece of paper, I could tell an operator about my extensive human factors training and they would reply, "ok how many hours do you have?"

Work out the cost of the education, living expenses for the time spent acquiring it, and the extra cost of the aircraft time (I would imagine Riddle charges you more then other schools).

Now take that extra cost and divide it by say $150 for R-22 time building, you could by hundreds and hundreds of extra hours, and in the end that's what really matters.

It's a shame really, I feel that my 5 years of taking aviation classes have made me a much better pilot, especially in the decision making area, but the industry runs on hours.