Advice on Boatpix/Helicopter Academy - Please

I'm a new student to Helicopter Academy/Boatpix. I'm at 45 hours and both the instructor and I agree that I'm ready to do my private checkride. However, here is the problem. Please give your honest opinions.

The helicopter I'm using is near timing out (30 more hours ish). Additionally, the practical examiner is currently out of town in FL. Helicopter Academy wants me to do boat pictures this weekend to basically burn up 20 hours on the helicopter (which I admit I've gotten a deal at with $250 per hour - not that I wouldn't have been just as happy in an R22). And then another 10.5 hours on Monday to ferry the ship to FL (for its overhaul and my flight exam). Keep in mind that I don't have my private helicopter license yet so I could not log any of the time as PIC.

My problem with this is that I'm paying about $7,500 for that 30 hours which does NOT give me PIC time (like normal Boatpix operations). Is that unreasonable or am I being nieve about the importance of PIC?

Any help/advice is greatly appreciated.

If youre shooting for minimums, that is a major waste of money. And $250/hr is not a deal. Thats only $15/hr less than we charge normally for dual. You could use that $7500 and get yourself an instrument ticket....

I have to look again at the regs and do some math, but (i think) you can get to 60 hours before taking the private check ride (including minimum solo time) and still make minimums for your commercial.

I'm a new student to Helicopter Academy/Boatpix. I'm at 45 hours and both the instructor and I agree that I'm ready to do my private checkride. However, here is the problem. Please give your honest opinions.