Hi everyone, what's my chances?

Hi everyone,

First time posting, but here goes. I'm 25 right now and have just started getting my packet together. I am a civilian pilot (first officer) with a regional airline with about 3000 hours of total flight time, with a commercial, multi engine rating with about 2000 hours in a CRJ-200 jet. I haven't taking any of the tests (ASVAB or AFAST) but have study books out the ass and am constantly reading and studying (it's pretty bad that I study while at work, but it's the best time!). I'm way out of shape (being a civilian pilot will do that) but am working out slowly but hopefully it'll only take a few months to get in shape. Does anyone have any idea if all my time will help or hurt? I've been a pilot since I was 17 and added ratings all my life. I want to do this as I can't think of a better place to be challenged then in the military. Plus, the opportunity to serve, which I feel alot of people shy away from, is something I feel everyone should do.

I don't want to sound like a whinny princess, but I'm extremely bored with my job and want to prove to myself I can do this. Heck, it's funny, but the simple act of applying is great; I have something to achieve every day, be it a a new form to fill out, to working out. Another concern is my college transcript. I wasn't the best student at all, heck I left with about 30 credits to go in order to get a flying job that was an amazing opportunity. Will that hurt me? I think my current GPA is about a 2.8 or so in that range. Other then that, I have a totally clean background. Thanks for the help.

If you think you have too much flight time, feel free to donate some of it to me. I also take ratings, cash, and (*reads over post again*) job offers.

Oh crap, now I sound like the whiny princess. :D

In short, just put your packet in. Oh, and don't use the BARRON's book to study for the AFAST.