Such thing as Part-Time or Weekend Heli CFIs???

First off, the question...are there any CFIs working part time, like on the weekends or evenings? I've read a couple of forums about FW CFIs who are doing this while working another job, so that they can afford to live and pay back loans.

Now, the reason I'm asking...

I am just getting ready to finish my CFI cert, but I just had to take about a month and a half off because I didn't have enough money to finish training. Well, I finally have enough money to finish my training, and I assume I could finish up in a month or two. So I would finish in the fall, and if I'm lucky, I could get a job at the school I'm going to. I live in the Pacific Northwest, so flying in the winter is not very good, so I probably wouldn't be able to make that much money, or even fly that many hours as a new instructor.

I also have a full time job right now. I am a manager at a big retail corporation. I currently don't make too much money, so I figured that taking a small pay cut to be a flight instructor, and do what I love, and build hours, wouldn't be that big of a deal. However, I have been offered a promotional opprotunity to eventually be a store manager. To put it in perspective, I know that my store manager makes over 100k a year and he got a $75k bonus last year.

Now, I know that money isn't everything and money doesn't buy happiness, but there is one BIG (well actually little right now) reason that I am contemplating this issue. My wife is pregnant, and I'm having a child due in January! My original plan of getting a job as a CFI and trying to make ends meet has now been altered. I don't want to have to try to "make ends meet" when I have a child. BUT, I also don't want to give up my dream.

So, back to the question, is there any way I can have the best of both worlds? Get a promotion and be a part time CFI. Any of you guys who are CFIs are maybe have been in a simalar situation, any help would be appreciated.