To Permison

Hello Jack,

I have read your posts on occasion (thanks for participating) and recently you made a comment in another thread....which is now locked....hence the reason I have started a new thread. After someone asked you for info on yourself, you wrote: “However I am a commercial pilot, I earn income as a pilot. I don't have to explain or defend my actions to either of you. Nor do you need to know who I am or who I fly for.”

Personally, I do think it's appropriate for someone who is a vocal member of the community, such as yourself, to reinforce their statements and/or positions with their background and current status in our industry when asked. I do not think it is unfair of anyone to ask and it lends more to your credibility if you answer. It just helps people understand where you are coming from and your perspective. You have made many statements here and elsewhere very publicly on the web. As such, your background and status in this industry is a very valid question and has me too wishing to learn more.

So if you do not mind, I for one would very much enjoy learning more about what you do in this industry. I have a few questions based on what you have said here and on your own websites.

Who are you working for as a pilot? or are you referring to your Thunderbirds Rescue Organization? Interesting concept BTW. If you cannot share who you are working for, how about what sector? EMS, ENG, GOM, LE, Firefighting, SAR…..ect. What helicopters are you currently flying? What is you flying experience?