Embry Riddle

eaw913

I was doing some research online, and I found somewhere that said people who go through the Army ROTC program at Embry Riddle can be guaranteed a flight slot after graduating.

Is this true or false? I feel like if it was true, then more people would go this route (as far as entering the Army to fly).

Thanks guys.

I'm a student at Riddle Prescott and actually looked into doing this. I contacted the Army and was told that this is absolutely no guarantee, which is why I opted out of applying for it. However, ROTC (the 4 year scholarship) is defiantly a great route to take if you don't mind serving in the Army/Air Force for a certain number of years after graduation. The helicopter program here is extremely expensive, but I hear it is really good.

Good luck

I actually declined a Army ROTC scholarship to Riddle because the Army does not guarantee a flight slot after graduation. However I was fortunate enough to also be offered additional scholarships which provided me with several options other than having to depend solely on an ROTC scholarship for my education.

I'm also a student here at Prescott and agree with the other posts. Even though I haven't looked into Army ROTC directly, I'm sure I would have heard about something like that. Might want to look into University of North Dakota also, as I know they have some sort of Army ROTC flight training program. Otherwise, I believe if you put in your Warrant Officer packet to fly with Army Guard/Reserve you can actually get assured a flight school slot before having to sign up for a commitment. Good Luck!

i am curious, for you two current students at prescott, can i assume that you are taking their aeronautical sciences program with rotary wing training?