Operators who are seeking ferry pilots

Bama269-C

To all helicopter operators who are seeking ferry pilots. Are you tired of hunting for pilots to ferry your company aircraft? Then look no further!!! I am a commercial helicopter pilot with experience in R44, R22, and S-300. As the ferrying pilot, I will ferry your aircraft from its present location to the future job site, owner, or company location. If interested, I have listed my requirements and contact information below.

Charge per Flight hour: $75.00

Per Diem fee: $30.00 per day

Hotel Fee: $145.00 per day out.

Ramp Fees: Company must pay up front

Stand-by Fee:$100.00 per day(only charge if grounded for bad weather or maintainence).

Airfare: Company is responsible (round trip ticket.

*In addition, I require half the flight hour money up front in case of company cancelation* Example(25hrs*$75.00= $1,875.00/2= $937.50 up front)

Edited by Bama269-C
  • Like 1

SBuzzkill if operators(Alpine Air Alaska,Inc) can post a time building ad in the employment section of VRthat charges pilots, I can post my pilot services in the general forum for what I will charge operators. More importantly the reason I posted my services in the general forum is, because I am tired of seeing operators( Alpine Air Alaska,Inc) trying and asking commercial pilots to pay for ferry flights when operators should be paying the commercial pilot. So no I am not on the wrong frequency, the operators are.

Lol. Good luck with that. Supply and demand my friend. Time is in demand and operators ferrying have the supply. You may not be willing to pay for some of that delicious long x/c time, but a large number of people are. Is it wrong? Maybe. But lets face it, operators could just as easily leave that seat empty, then noone would benefit.

And for some of the turbine ferry flights i saw recently, it offers a low timer a great way to get some experience flying a ship they might not see for years otherwise.

Bama269C,