Next Monday! 7 to 8 hrs Ferry flight in a R22 from SD toUT!

Urgent! Need for a R22 beta II ferry pilot Monday Oct 4th, 2010 for a ferry from South Dakota to Utah. Expenses paid! You just pay the fuel (45$/hr average)! Great Deal!

Call 310-854-2555 for more information

Just curious, how many think you could do this with a PPL and how many think you have to have a CPL-H.

Just curious, how many think you could do this with a PPL and how many think you have to have a CPL-H.

If there's going to be a Cfi next to you also counting the flight,(as there usually is), then the dual flight can be PPL.

If not, I suppose that having your expenses paid could qualify as "compensation", making it CPL?

:huh:

Good question. Paid expenses sounds like a job, and the reduced cost for flight time has been interpreted in the past as being a form of compensation.

I think butters hit that one. As a student pilot I took advantage of a couple deals with my flight school to ferry (with a cfi ofcourse) a r22 from their satellite location to the main office location for maintenance. I paid a reduced rate and got to build some cross country time. Good deal for eveybody involved!

I suppose if expenses weren't paid and the pilot paid for fuel, a private pilot could ferry without a cfi. More than likely a owner wouldn't want a private pilot to do it though.

It's nice to see a reasonable offer on here finally. Great deal for someone who can take advantage of it.

Edited by NC AV8R

Good question. Paid expenses sounds like a job, and the reduced cost for flight time has been interpreted in the past as being a form of compensation.