Anyone here ride motorcycles???

Been a rider my whole life...raced MX nationwide,Pikes Peak, Salt flats, Oregon Dunes and Pismo!!! Recently just sold my sportbike raceshop (next12performance) to fly...but would love to meet other enthusiast as I travel state to state a lot. I have been riding for about 28 years off and on...minus the wrecks...but am an avid rider for life...I stunt and often do track days in Florida...trying to meet people nationwide that have the same passions.

Fly Safe,

Dustin

• Like 1

I ride a bit. Just picked up a '85 Goldwing yesterday as a fixer upper, and (eventually) a commuter.

Started riding about 7 years ago on a '95 Ninja 500. Moved up to a SV650, and a GSXR 750. Never made it to a track day, but a lot of my wrenching time was consumed by getting my bike ready for the track.

I ride, but I don't do any stunts on my 09 Jackpot. Unfortunately It is close to time to put her away for the winter. (got the first mountain snow for the year today).

My son rides MX, this was his first year and I have learned how much time and $ is involved... Better talk him into riding a 4 wheeler in the mountains so daddy can fly :o .

Dreaming of the day I can fly through the mountains too. :rolleyes:

I owned a dirt bike about 40 years ago, but I gave it up. We scrape enough Harley riders up off the roads these days to convince me that I don't want anything to do with motorcycles. What is it about middle-aged men and Harleys? None of them wear helmets, and when that ton of metal goes down, and it eventually will, their heads splat off the pavement and serious injuries occur. We don't pick up many rice-rocket riders, because they tend to wear helmets and protective clothing, and stay up better. But we fly lots of Harley riders every year in addition to the few we get from motocross races. I see no attraction to riding motorcycles at all.

• Like 2