HeliSuccess Vegas 2011

heligirl03

What a fantastic weekend! THANK YOU, Lyn, VR members, sponsors and attendees for building this instrumental, educational low-timer event. My feet are killing me (darn girl shoes, lol) and my voice may not last through the first tour tomorrow so it must have been great, right? ;)

If I missed anyone who was there I have no idea how because I'm pretty sure I spoke with every last person in the room over 2.5 days :D

See you all in Dallas!

• Like 2

Great seeing you and meeting the hubby at the same time!

I am so glad that I attended and so pissed at myself for not going last year, or the year before. Somehow I thought that if I wasn't looking for a pilot job there was really no reason for me to attend. Simply put, wow, was I wrong!

I am a better pilot and a better person today than I was last week, hands down. I have a stronger understanding of what my future options are and how I am going to get there.

Lyn and Randy did a fantastic job. It was great meeting everyone and spending time with old friends and some not so old friends!

I would love to hear everyone's comments from those that attended. And for those who lurk but don't post much.....well here's your chance to speak up.

Heli Success was an amazing experience for me. It was great to meet so many amazing people and listen to their stories. Each and every presentation had a wealth of knowledge and advice poured into it. I was thrilled at being able to speak directly with the decision makers at the companies I want to join someday. I can't thank enough those that were so kind to offer their time and advice.

I truly believe this was a pivotal moment in my young career as it has given me the knowledge, confidence and perhaps most importantly, network, with which to build a successful career.

@Goldy - It was a pleasure meeting you and finally putting a face to the name.