I'm discouraged (student) -- considering quitting :(

I've been getting really discouraged with my training lately. I have about 25 hours in an R22 now and don't feel even close to confident enough to solo. After my last couple of lessons, I really am wondering if I'm just not cut out to fly helicopters.

A little background: I've been a private airplane pilot for about 10 years with around 350 hours in single engine GA airplanes. I have always considered myself to be excellent at operating stuff (heavy equipment, tractors, driving, etc) and similarly, I picked up airplane flying very quickly -- first solo was at 10.5 hours, and got my PPL right at the 40 hour minimum. I have always thought that I have a good sense of touch for machine and vehicle controls, good spatial awareness, in tune with seat-of-the-pants feelings, etc. so I thought flying a helicopter would be the same.

Becoming a helicopter pilot has been a life-long dream since young childhood. As a 30-something grown up now, I have finally pulled the trigger to start spending money that I don't have to pursue a career as a professional helicopter pilot. So needless to say, coming to any realization that it may not be for me is heartbreaking.

I'm not sure what exactly my problem with flying the helicopter is, but I almost never feel solidly in control. At almost any given time I feel like I'm on the verge of losing concentration and control, and am therefore usually gripped, tense, and anxious to the point that it's not even fun.