Woman in the industry

Well let me put it this way, it's not just male chauvinism, pretty women are good for business too. They bring in customers. And if she also happens to be able fly and make good decisions, why not? Use everything you've got in this world to get ahead.

Edited by nightsta1ker
  • Like 1

They say women are better at multi-tasking, maybe they make better pilots, I don't know. I do know that in my limited exposure, I have not seen any fat ugly female helicopter pilots. I agree a pretty face can be good for business. :wub:

So....I'm gonna catch a lot of flack for this one, so bring it on.... I just talked with a young lady who never got her CFI. She was hired right after commercial flying a 206, then a little in a 407, and now she's flying a modified UH-1F. So what gives?

It's not about sexism. It's about right time, right place.

I have a good friend who was a student when I was an instructor, he decided to not instruct right off the bat, and instead followed an alternate route. Worked agriculture, got some long line training, and now has more hours than I do and a great job.

Some people get lucky. Jealousy has the tendency to make people want to find something negative about lucky and/or successful people sometimes.

It's not about sexism. It's about right time, right place.

I have a good friend who was a student when I was an instructor, he decided to not instruct right off the bat, and instead followed an alternate route. Worked agriculture, got some long line training, and now has more hours than I do and a great job.

Some people get lucky. Jealousy has the tendency to make people want to find something negative about lucky and/or successful people sometimes.