Intro and a few questions

First of all thanks to everyone on this forum that has taken the time to answer questions and/or make guides for WOFT. You have all been more helpful than I am sure you will ever realize. This is hands down the best source for information regarding WOFT.

Anyways, I am a recent college grad that is joining the rest of you in this difficult yet rewarding journey. I am 25 years old with a B.S. in Aviation Science. I worked full time while attending school full time and it feels great to finally be done with classes. However, now the real work begins.

I have a question regarding the upcoming selection boards. I am shooting for the board in May 14 which means I must have my packet compete by Mar 14, is this correct? I am getting this info from here: http://www.usarec.army.mil/hq/warrant/WOgeninfo_boardschedule.shtml

I haven't spoken to a recruiter yet because I am planning on taking this approach suggested by Lindsey.

Call around to find a recruiter who has done WOFT packets successfully before. Then, show up with a folder consisting of:

1. Completed SF-86 (google this form)

2. resume

3. Why I want to be an Army Aviator essay (typed and written)

4. High school and college transcripts

5. LoRs

6. Ready to take PT test at your recruiter's earliest convenience

7. Ready to take and blow away the ASVAB

8. Ready to take and blow away the SIFT.

9. Be post-op from LASIK/PRK and have ALL of your Pre and post op paperwork completed (make LOTS of copies of this stuff and do NOT lose it!). There's a post somewhere around here with the form you need your eye surgeon doc to fill out (Pre and post) and some specific tests he will need to print out in full color.

If you do that, you will be the most squared away person your recruiter will have probably ever seen.

Having just switched recruiters, I'll add a few things to this list:

1. Birth Certificate (original)

2. Passport

3. Driver's License

4. Social Security Card