Upcoming heli pilot

Beemer84

I just wanted to stop in and say hi. I have used many forums in my life but this is my first time on VR or any forum with helicopters.

I just got out of the military and looking to start flight training soon. Not sure exactly where I want to end up, all I know is that I want to do it behind a cyclic.

I can't wait to learn and get feedback from everybody.

CHEERS!

• Like 2

• 2 weeks later...

I just wanted to stop in and say hi. I have used many forums in my life but this is my first time on VR or any forum with helicopters.

I just got out of the military and looking to start flight training soon. Not sure exactly where I want to end up, all I know is that I want to do it behind a cyclic.

I can't wait to learn and get feedback from everybody.

CHEERS!

Will Uncle Sam be paying? I heard they make you get the Private and then they pay for the Commercial. My friends in the Viet Nam era got Uncle sam to pay for the commercial and they skipped the Private.

Will Uncle Sam be paying? I heard they make you get the Private and then they pay for the Commercial. My friends in the Viet Nam era got Uncle sam to pay for the commercial and they skipped the Private.

Uncle Sam will be paying 100%.

BlueSkyAviation and College of Sequioas have teamed up and created an Associates of Science degree in Helicopter. Because it is considered a school of education and not a vocational school/flight school only, it will be covered from Aero 210 (Private Pilot Licenses) all the way up through Aero 215 (Flight Instructor training)

• Like 1

BlueSkyAviation and College of Sequioas have teamed up and created an Associates of Science degree in Helicopter. Because it is considered a school of education and not a vocational school/flight school only, it will be covered from Aero 210 (Private Pilot Licenses) all the way up through Aero 215 (Flight Instructor training)

Excellent! Thank you for your service to our country...