Arizona jobs

Yamer

I've lived in Arizona my whole life, currently in school in Alabama, but will return home soon with a commercial instrument rating and army school time under my belt. Is there any VIP or utility companies in Arizona? I'm well aware of the LE And EMS communities as I'm an EMT/FF on the outside (currently). Looking to start my career outside of that.

• Like 1

I'll graduate soon as an Apache pilot. Warrant. Army school time means the only flight hours I've achieved thus far are those given to me during flight school for the army.

So, you have around 200'ish total time? If so it's going to be hard to do anything other than instruct.

Figured... Thank you. Any companies in phx do corporate flights?

You want to get picked up at Sky Harbor and taken home or something? If you're looking to fly commercially (as in be paid by an employer to fly), you've got some research to do about how much experience different jobs require...

Figured... Thank you. Any companies in phx do corporate flights?

I think there is a company in Phoenix that does corporate flights in S76 and EC155. They pay really well and are always desperately looking for inexperienced low-timers. I forgot what they are called, just look through the job listings, you will find them eventually.

• Like 1

I'll graduate soon as an Apache pilot. Warrant. Army school time means the only flight hours I've achieved thus far are those given to me during flight school for the army.

I'm confused, how do you plan on flying civilian while being an Apache pilot?

Yes guard, and thank you all for very comical responses. I'm well aware of the requirements, just wondering what's out there.

They are allowing part time pilots these days?

They are allowing part time pilots these days?