Last minute SIFT advice?

I second what all the others said. Take your time. Don't rush. Just know that you've studied all you can and clear your head before heading in there. The simple drawings go as fast as you can BUT be accurate. Hidden figures I squinted on some and it actually helped me. Spatial was nothing like I studied. The drawings were way worse but the concept is the same. Aviation section you either have read it and know it or you don't. Reading comp is just that you read and see he what you comprehended just like you studied I'm sure. Math was pretty difficult for me because I'm not that good at it. Mechanical was fairly easy for me because I enjoy those kind of things. So clear your head get a good nights rest and a decent beakfast. I ended up scoring a 62

You say the drawings are different than you had study? My method is to see where the ground is; right side, left, headed towards, headed away. When I do that I usually only have one or two options and then it gets easy. Would that method still work with how you experienced the drawings?

Absolutely that method worked for me. When I say the drawings were worse I mean the actually quality of the drawing it was kind of hard to tell what is what. Maybe it was just me but the quality of the picture was worse than the ones I have been studying. But you are coming from an aviation back ground you should be fine

• Like 1

Don't forget to post afterwards and let us know your thoughts! (but don't give away any questions). It's been awhile since anyone has given some good advice on the SIFT.