UH60L Pilot and FDLE LEO Palm Beach County, FL

Hi,

I'm a recent graduate of the Army's Black Hawk course located in Palm Beach County, FL. I also currently hold my FDLE LEO certification, though I'm not currently employed as one.

If my goal was to ultimately fly for a local (Palm Beach, Martin or Broward County) law enforcement agency, is there anything that I could do to accelerate that dream coming to fruition outside of choosing one and spending an indefinite amount of time on the road for the chance at being taken in?

Can anyone local to me chime in?

"is there anything that I could do to accelerate that dream coming to fruition outside of choosing one and spending an indefinite amount of time on the road for the chance at being taken in?"

I am not local to you and there are guys here with way more time / experience than me. However, that is the only way that I know to get on with any LE agency. If you want to be the police and a pilot, you have to be the police first. Put your time in and maybe you can get over to the air unit with your training and experience as a pilot. Unless you want to find an agency that hires civilian pilots and go that route.

How much time do you have? Couple hundred hours? The issue is to get in with low time, you'll probably need to be a deputy with any of the 3 you named. To get into a pilot you'll have to apply should they ever specifically recruit for a pilot. To be competitive for that, you'll need the usual hours and experience. If I were you, I'd look at FWC.

How much time do you have? Couple hundred hours? The issue is to get in with low time, you'll probably need to be a deputy with any of the 3 you named. To get into a pilot you'll have to apply should they ever specifically recruit for a pilot. To be competitive for that, you'll need the usual hours and experience. If I were you, I'd look at FWC.