Another ARNG thread (Input from New Englanders would be great)

Hey all,

So I have decided I definitely want to be a pilot in the ARNG. I am a resident of MA, and I am looking at MA and NH.

A little relevant background. I am currently halfway through with Law School at a good school that I expect will allow me to get a job pretty easily. I will be 28 the summer I graduate, but think now may be a good time to get started on the process, as I understand there may be a couple different routes.

I joined the USMCR out of highschool as an 0331 (Infantry - Machinegunner) in 2008, and was in Helmand, Afghanistan in 2011. I was going to try to lat move to the army and then put in a WOFT package when I got back in 2012, but my unit wasn't really playing ball, and then I got promoted to Corporal, got a bunch of responsibility, was a Sergeant a year later, and finished out my time as a Squad Leader. I checked out of my reserve unit in 2014 when I completed my undergrad degree, and due to a career planner messing up my IRR extension, I just recently dropped from the iRR. I am entirely out at this point.

I have a few questions from here.
1. As I understand it, I can sit for the SIFT as a civilian, is this accurate?

2. Is the only way to become a WO aviator to first enlist in a unit and then put in a WOFT package? I don't really want to be a grunt again and then hope I get accepted for WOFT, so if this is the only option, can I check into an air wing unit and essentially OJT while I wait for my package to be approved rather than get sent to some maintenance school?

3. Is there a contract commissioned aviator route for the guard? As I understand it, if I found a slot like this I could do the State's version of OCS throughout my last year of law school, and then go straight to BOLC at Rucker after I take the bar (about 18 months from now, so long as I schedule it right).