I'm currently an E-3 with about 19 months TIS. I have my Bachelor's degree in Health Studies (3.1) and plan on dropping a WOFT packet within the next few months. With my situation I have already taken and passed the SIFT with a 67 as I was interested in the Street to Seat program before enlisting but was pushed towards enlisting by my recruiters. I feel like I can make a decent enough packet to get a go but I really want some advice from people that have gone through the process. My Gt score is a 124 and my last PFT was a 286. I'm Air Assault qualified and I'm attending Pathfinder school in Feb. with my LT. Not sure if schools like these are even taken into consideration or not? I also have a TS/SCI clearance which I'm hoping will help out a little bit. My only major concern is that I don't really have the connections that some people on here seem to have. I know very good leaders that I look up to very much but none with the aviation experience. I've sent emails out to POC given on the WOFT recruiting page for my location but have not heard back yet most likely due to it being block leave for the majority. Any help would be greatly appreciated, this is a life goal that I feel is in reach and I don't want to miss out on this opportunity.

Thank You.

This will not help much but if you're under 32, based on your stats, it's almost a slam dunk if your Cmdr approves providing you can pass the flight physical. Persistence is the key in being selected and becoming an Army aviator. No flight experience required at all. Happy New Year future aviator.

• Like 1

Privates get selected on boards all the time. I had a few buddies get selected as PFCs as well. You seem motivated, and your basic statistics sound pretty strong. I would make sure that your senior Warrant Officer Letter of Recommendation conveys that.