Which branch should I try to fly in?

I keep seeing people advise others on here to not go Army for the street to seat program because of the long contract, lower pay, low rate of promotion, and not many great job options in the civilian world after you get out. My question is, is there another branch where I can apply and if I do not get accepted into a flight program I do not have to join at all, similar to the army street to seat program? Also, is there another branch that I would have as good of a chance getting selected? I'm a 29 year old teacher/football coach with a masters degree. I know I want to fly, but I'm not stuck on rotary or fixed wing. I initially thought army because of the street to seat thing, but after reading everything on here I'm having second thoughts. 

Thanks for any advice.

5 hours ago, adam32 said:

You're getting awfully close to the age cut-off.

Stick with teaching and fly on the side as a hobby. 

I still have 3 years. The retirement program I’m in sucks, I have to work until I’m social security age where I could retire around 50 in the army. Also, by my calculation I’d bring home about 1k per month more as a W1 than I do as a teacher with a masters. Plus, I hate teaching. If I could only coach football it would be great, but the babysitting teenagers thing has gotten old quick. Not to mention, I’ve wanted to fly my whole life, so I wanna give it a shot before I do get too old. There’s no way I’d ever be able to afford/have time to become a pilot on my own. 

On 4/12/2021 at 10:22 AM, jwalter56 said: