Any info about Quantum Helicopters?

Hello, I am attending my intro flight this tuesday at Quantum Helicopters. I plan to start my CFL training soon and I have been looking for a good school. Does anyone have any experience with QH? If so, what are your impressions of them? I know that they are an accredited school which adds to their value as a flight school. Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Aron.

I haven't trained there, but know some that have, and considered going to the school once. Are you doing an add-on to a fixed-wing commercial? You may want to search past threads here. A lot of members have spoke about them in the forums here in the past.

Edited by nbit

I am planning on taking their Pro Pilot program which includes, PPL, CFL, IR, CFI and CFII. So no, I am not doing a fixed wing add on. I have no previous flight experience. I have searched this forum for info regarding Quantum, and there have been several posts mentioning Quantum. But none have gone in specifics about whether or not it is a good school to attend. I would like to know from people that have had some training or any experience with them, if they would recommend this school. But thanks for your reply Nbit. You said that you knew some people who went there? Do you know what their opinion of Quantum was?

Thanks Aron.

My only first-hand experience with Quantum was a visit on Sep 13, 2001 - not the best time for anything aviation-related (and not such a great time for anyone). I found the facility and the aircraft to be top-notch, and the staff professional and courteous, although not altogether friendly. I put the cool tone down to the atmosphere surrounding the whole community at the time. Quantum was actually one of my top choices for training, although I ultimately decided that the R22 was not the training aircraft of choice, therefore knocking Quantum, Guidance, PBH, Vortex et al out of the running.