Experiences with these FL schools?

Hi Forum,

I am debating taking a job in the Orlando, FL area. I was wanting feed back about these schools.

Orlando Flight Training in Kissimmee, FL.

Tropical Helicopters in Leesburg, FL.

Orlando HeliTours in Kissimmee, FL.

Air Orlando Helicopters in Orlando, FL.

Thanks for your help.

Mechanic

Hi Forum,

I am debating taking a job in the Orlando, FL area. I was wanting feed back about these schools.

Orlando Flight Training in Kissimmee, FL.

Tropical Helicopters in Leesburg, FL.

Orlando HeliTours in Kissimmee, FL.

Air Orlando Helicopters in Orlando, FL.

Thanks for your help.

Mechanic

I don't know what you are going to do with these schools - fly or instruct? But if it is to fly as a student, I attended Orlando Flight Training for a couple of weeks a few yrs ago and I would NOT recommend them. They seem more geared toward fixed wing at the expense of rotary lessons. Quick summary, I had arranged to attend their 3-week intensive course several months in advance. Despite knowing this, they failed to have an instructor ready for me when I arrived, losing 3 precious days. Then, they hired a heavily accented french instructor, who ATC even complained about, who had NO idea of what the schools schedule or flight plan was about. I had gotten ahead of time the books they said to get, only to have this instructor not even know about it. There was only 2 helos there at the time, one of which was destroyed in an accident after I left but I don't know if they replaced it, and they continued to schedule my instructor with walk-ins. Now I know they need to make money, but I was there to attend a 3 week course and that instructor was supposed to be devoting his time to me. So, I had a very hard time accumulating the hrs required for completion in 3 weeks because of this.