Deciding on a flight career.

I am interested in fulfilling my life long dream of becoming a helicopter pilot but before I jump into such a major expense, I have some questions:

1. I am 33 years-old and have been told this could be a problem for finding jobs for various reasons. Does anybody have an opinion, thoughts, or advice about this?

2. My wife has established her career and it would be difficult for her to leave California. I have been told that as a helicopter pilot, I would need to be able to move to whereever there is an available job. What is the liklihood of finding a job in California? (if I am willing to spend my whole career with EMS, ENG or as a flight instructor.)

3. What about finding a job in the United States? Do many people need to leave the country to find a job?

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Alex S.

I am interested in fulfilling my life long dream of becoming a helicopter pilot but before I jump into such a major expense, I have some questions:

1. I am 33 years-old and have been told this could be a problem for finding jobs for various reasons. Does anybody have an opinion, thoughts, or advice about this?

2. My wife has established her career and it would be difficult for her to leave California. I have been told that as a helicopter pilot, I would need to be able to move to whereever there is an available job. What is the liklihood of finding a job in California? (if I am willing to spend my whole career with EMS, ENG or as a flight instructor.)

3. What about finding a job in the United States? Do many people need to leave the country to find a job?

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Alex S.