Great Helicopter Story

Hello all, I am new to this forum and a huge fan of helicopters. I am currently a gyroplane pilot and own a single place open frame gyro, which I LOVE TO FLY. It's the coolest thing since sliced bread. My job, is actually a documentary filmmaker though.

Anyway, the reason for this post is to get some information out on a helicopter documentary I am in the process of creating... I'll give you a brief description and include a link to my web site where the full story can be read.

"It was an extraordinary way to graduate; no written test, no diploma and no curriculum to follow thereafter. Dr. Igor Sikorsky identified those men who soloed at his factory as pioneers. As such, I was set free to penetrate the unknown, with an unleashed, unreliable, underpowered vibrating revolutionary type of flying machine." ...Stewart Graham

Here is the brief story: Stewart Ross Graham. US Coast Guard Helicopter Pilot #2. He and his parter, Captain Frank Erickson were responsible for promoting and testing the helicopter in the early 40's. Working with Igor Sikorsky, Mr. Graham made many of the worlds "first" in helicopters.

I returned from 2 trips to his home on the east cost and shot (high definition video) over 6 hours of his life story, dealing with helicopters. He is now 92 years old.

In short and only to name a few, he was the first helicopter pilot to: land and take off from a ship in convoy, first medivac rescue to a hospital, first helicopter air mail, first night hoist rescue, developed the rescue basket, developed and flew the first sonar dipping system, etc... He gave Larry Bell his first helicopter ride (prior to Bell Helicopter division, obviousely), he worked with Grumman, Hiller, Kaman, Art Young, Bart Kelly and all the other helicopter pioneers. This guy is a legend.

Here is the full story: http://www.stewartrgraham.com/ (clcik on THE STORY)