Orlando Flight Schools

There's a good possiblility I'll be transferring to either Tampa or Orlando with my job. Does anyone know of any flight schools in those areas that would be good to instruct at part time?

Jeff

You want to teach at a school? I studied breifly at Orlando Flight Training in Kissimmee - terrible school then for students, but for an instructor - I don't know the set-up so I can't speak as to how good they are to their instructors.

Here is helo info on their school:

http://www.flyoft.com/helicopter_training.php

• 2 weeks later...
You want to teach at a school? I studied breifly at Orlando Flight Training in Kissimmee - terrible school then for students, but for an instructor - I don't know the set-up so I can't speak as to how good they are to their instructors.

Here is helo info on their school:

http://www.flyoft.com/helicopter_training.php

I was thinking of doing my PPL with them. They are connected with a school very close to me in the UK (Blackbushe) operated by Cabair.

OFT PPL

FAA PPL includes the following:

• 20 hrs dual Flight Instruction

• Robinson Safety Awareness Training

• 20 hrs solo

• All FAA written examination

as required

• 30 hrs ground school

• Unlimited evening ground school M-F

• 150 NM cross country

• One to one dedicated experienced CFIs

Special Introductory price includes 5% prepay discount

$10,495

Additional Expenses:

• Fuel surcharge when applicable

• FAA Examiner charges: $400

• FAA Medical Examination

• M1 Student Visa processing fee foreign students only $275

• Student accommodation: $35/night

• Hotel accommodation: $50/night

HAI PPL

Private Pilot Program

33 Hrs. Dual Instruction 300CB/CBi $8,085.00

10.8 Hrs. Solo Practice $2,214.00

120 Hrs.Ground School Class $ 645.00

10 Hrs. Tutored Instruction $ 400.00

10 Hrs. Pre/Post Flight $ 400.00

Written Test $ 80.00

Checkride Examiner Fee $ 350.00

Checkride Aircraft Rental (1.5 Hrs.) $ 307.50

TOTAL $12,481.50

Additional Costs