Insurance

FUSE

Evening everyone...

I did a renters checkout at a school in my area today. So now I am able to rent a helicopter for personal use any time I want. One thing that I started thinking about tonight is insurance. What do you guys use for insurance. I read before that it is smart for an instructor to have insurance so if anything that were to happen that the schools insurance would not cover hopefully thier insurance would cover it. So I'm thinking that I should get some insurance. Any recommendations?

And still on the insurance note, what about Life Insurance. Who do you guys use for life insurance. I need to get that as well since I'm now a pilot and I can safely say that this is not something that I am going to be giving up.

Now off of the insurance note, man it was awesome going to another school, it's great to see how another place works.

FUSE.... what are the schools limitations for personal use? Can you fly it to off airport locations? Are you able to practice autos of any sort?

On the insurance note... insurance in the aviation world is a specialty.... only a few carriers... I would suggest looking at AOPA they can hook you up with an underwriter thru their renters program.

On your life insurance deal.... oh crap you screwed up. If you would have purchased life insurance before you started training you could have saved big... Now that it is your lifestyle or occupation you will pay heavily. Most any insurance will have an aviation rider... the price negotation can take some time so be sure you talk to an agent that knows the tricks of the insurance business and how to write the application.

FUSE.... what are the schools limitations for personal use? Can you fly it to off airport locations? Are you able to practice autos of any sort?

On the insurance note... insurance in the aviation world is a specialty.... only a few carriers... I would suggest looking at AOPA they can hook you up with an underwriter thru their renters program.